Rainie

By rainie

Golden Celebration

Today, I have thought nothing else except the devastation, trama, heartbreak with Japan, my thoughts go out to them.

Drizzly old Saturday, everything has got the droops, me included. But did push myself outside this afternoon to tidy up my roses. The ones that have past are sodden with water and become slimmy and ..... well, yuk. I still have quite a few blooms left and with the tidyup all is looking much better. This one is such a great producer, flowers all summer - its a David Austin rose called Golden Celebration.

Hoping for some sunshine tomorrow to dry the garden up.

Enjoy your weekend and hope the tsunami wave hasn't caused too much damage to my friends on America's west coast. It did reach down here but thankfully quite insignificent.....those picture in Japan will live with us all for ever I think.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.