Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

Bling!

It's another reflective shot from Saltaire.

I was wondering if I now have enough of the area to be classed as having a " series of shots " or whether it's really just me playing safe and boring the audience rigid ( listen to me calling Blip friends the " audience " , what do I think this is a stand up show !!!! ).

Decided to go different and process it in silver effect and Bling it up , well it is Saturday night, time to push the boat out !

Silver is good today , I lost my silver pandora bracelet and searched high and low , it was naturally where all jewellery should be stored and inside a shoe underneath a bench in the hall!

So.... careless fool aside it's been ok today . The weather was not inspiring but after seeing more Japan footage we really don't have any room to complain

Erin was at a friend's playing . Me and Lottie went to Saltaire and started singing in the rain ( dead generous of the weather to provide the background to match the song ! ) , we also did some geocaching which almost got me into trouble but the less said about me saying
" What do you mean? Where's the sign that says I can't go there " to the man in the uniform and him then pointing to the ' big sign with a man on and a large red line through it saying " No access " ' the better!

Trying to tell him it was an innocent treasure hunt I was playing with my child did not endear me to him . I think he thought I was Fagin to her Oliver Twist.

So a "genuine mistake and a lost jewellery" kind of a day , saved by lovely views and ice creams in the rain . Have a friend coming round tonight to chill with and watch a film, however, in keeping in careless mode, I have broken the DVD player!

Sometimes I think I am not to be trusted with the title " Grown Up "

Have a lovely evening you all
Xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.