Belated Pancakes


Shrove Tuesday sort of passed me by, but DrWkd made me pancakes this evening so I have caught up belatedly. A fun evening with friends.

Blip was the main place I saw personal stories in the aftermath of the NZ earthquake, but with Japan I'm seeing more on twitter/facebook - mostly from a guy I was at University with who is out there now. We don't really keep in touch (not in the last fifteen years anyway) but it's hard not to be moved by tweets like this:

"I am in kyoto station hotel safe . Crying as i watch TV. 2000 people have so far been accounted for as dead or missing. There are several towns missing . . ."

He also seems to have more information about the four nuclear reactors that are in trouble in two separate plants - the BBC are still only reporting on one but he says there are now two with 10km+ exclusion zones and reactors that are shut down but aren't getting the cooling they need... Truly scary stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.