The end

..or a new beginning?

The well behave and well served sledge finally arrived home. That means that the trip is over. Clothes are drying in the living room - are there any better smell than a moist feather?

Luckily we have a big attic where I can dry our tent. Otherwise the next few days would've been a blast for the little princess.

Scary week ahead. A week I've been waiting for the last 6 months.

We're having the conference. As a last minute surprise I heard that one of the speakers might not make it. Meaning that I have to prepare a 45min session myself.

That's life. Get on with it.

I will. There's time during the nights to do all the necessary magic.


How much can a week in Lapland change a man? There he went, a normal guy in his 40ies, back came a bloke with 'Lapin hulluus' - an eternal longing to Lapland. It feels like bigger thing than New Zealand for me currently. Lucky me - I can now go to be a guide in Lapland (Kiilopää resort) for as many weeks as I'd like. Ain't that something?

Next trip to Lapland in early September. How can I wait for so long?

Anyway, I'm off - to work with the talk

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.