BernardYoung

By BernardYoung

Happy Monday

Loudon Wainwright reckons the ukulele = happy.
In terms of improving one's mood and general outlook I consider the ukulele to be the big gun.

Much as I'm a fan, of him and the uke, I just had to write this ukulele song didn't I.
But do click on the link to his superior and happier song at the bottom.


First Date

It was a bad bad start
Just like I knew it would be
I was foul to be with
She was foul to be with
It was a bad bad start

We went out for a drink
Which only served to make me think
I'm foul to be with
She's foul to be with
We went out for a drink

So we said our goodbyes
Heard the relief in both our sighs
I'm foul to be with
She's foul to be with
So we said our goodbyes


song

Lyrics copyright Bernard Young 2011

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.