Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Prepared for a Rainbow

"It is better to be prepared for an opportunity and not have one than to have an opportunity and not be prepared."

- Whitney M. Young, Jr.

This is why I take my camera with me to work every day. Nothing might present itself, but if it does, I'm able to snap it. I was discussing some patients with one of the other shrinks today, when I noticed a fluttering in the tree outside: a bunch of rainbow lorikeets. "Hold that thought" said I as I charged back to my office and grabbed my camera. I headed into the staff room which has a window that opens, and started snapping happily away. (And yes I did resume the clinical discussion after a couple of minutes :-p )

I've had to crop this a fair bit, but I think the quality survived. I was also quite pleased that I took this with manual focus. 8)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.