The Memory Keeper

By athousandwords

The Aftermath.

Busy week just passed!

On Wednesday my dad flew over from Kurdistan where he now lives... He's off to work in Thailand for two months but dropped in to visit. It's horrible how little I see him nowadays, I think he's one of those people that are more tolerable when you don't see them that often... But I do miss him even when I know he irritates me! He left on Saturday morning and caught his flight in plenty time (for once!)
My sister then caught a train up from Glasgow for a flying visit... We went for a much needed girly clothes shop (my favourite slippers broke) and watched a film before the grandparents came round for dinner.

This is what is left of a tray of baklava that my dad bought over with him from *insert random middle eastern airport name here.* It was super yummy, but it always seems to disappear so quickly. The old bird made muffins yesterday, there's only one of those left too!

It's good having the family around, don't know what I'd do without them :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.