hannaheno's daily lives

By hannaheno

Inspired by others

Yesterday's popstrami event has stayed with me all day. It was a lot to take in, a lot to process. The adrenalin and replaying of scenes from the day made sleep difficult, and the thought (a bit like another of our helpers) that there is such fun to be had outside one's work life! If only it was possible to combine the two ....

I had booked today off as leave, knowing how tiring yesterday would be, and just as well, because several greasy baked-on pans awaited my expertise. In amongst the suds, I found time to make a cheesecake, inspired by our friend Lap who brought six of his home-baked best to the shop yesterday - and very much appreciated they were. Like all the food we served, we didn't get to taste any of it! (Also, we had 3 kilos of Philadelphia left over from the lox bialys, so what else to do but turn some of it into cheesecake).

Wish I'd booked two days off though now.

In the background of this picture - several mustards and sauerkraut, also left from yesterday; my 'popstrami' mix on the iPod, 56 great tracks, including this, this and this.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.