Lali's World

By Lali

Turquoise

Final decision. This is my turquoise entry for my second 12 colours project. If you want to see the entry for my first project click here.

Turquoise, as I already mentioned when I did my first colour project, is a colour that I find difficult to capture with my camera. I took a few pictures and couldn't decide which one to choose. This one seems the one who has captured the turquoise colour better, so that's why I've chosen it, although the others were prittier.

Today I didn't leave the flat. My first day of holidays and I had to get up early because I had a plumber coming to see the shower base that needs a lot of repairing done in order to stop water leaking to the downstairs flat. The plumber, after taking the whole shower plate off and assessing the damage, has informed me that he can't continue the job because it's too dangerous and has advised me that the landlord should contact his insurance company so they can have a look at it and get it fixed since a lot more work than expected is needed and the whole repair is going to cost a fortune. My landlord is now in Mexico. In the meantime, me and my flatmate can't use the shower. Great!

On top of all this, it has been raining all day and I couldn't be bothered getting out for a wander to take pictures. So I've taken a picture of my turquoise umbrella instead.

Might go for a drink with my flatmate later on, so we can forget temporarily about the shower situation. Obviously we'll have to make alternative arrangements to have our showers.

I really hope that this situation can be sorted as soon as possible.

Thank you very much for all your nice comments. I hope you all had a nice day!

Tomorrow: Green!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.