Do you believe in Rapture - Sonic Youth

Apparently plenty do! Not only that but several of them appear to believe that it's due to kick off in about nine and a half weeks. Forgive m if this isn't news but taday was the first I'd heard of it.

I have to admit to being a tad sceptical. All tho research I've done on the rapture suggests that someone cobbled a string of completely unrelated biblical verses and quotations and used them to try and justify something that it doesn't really say at all. I'd be a bit less sceptical if people hadn't made a lot of money off the back of this.

Still, ever a pragmatist, I'll take extra care on the roads on the 21st of MAy just in case after all what if the driver of a car next to me gets taken up by the rapture during my commute. It would be slightly inconvenient to say the least.

Anyway, on that light note, here's the song.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.