Quiet Blipper

By Islandcat

Waterfall

Back in Vancouver briefly after a wild, wet, cold weekend on Vancouver Island. We did not succeed in completing the work on our boat. Not even close. The marina crews themselves are working in short and careful shifts as bottom paint will not cure properly in high winds and cold. So we left our boat for them to take care of and came back to the city. Warm and comfortable for an evening.

I walked in the little park near us again today. I should start labelling the ones I take there as part of a series. Well maybe not quite yet as I am still experimenting.

Loved the silkiness i managed to capture in this one. The light and the almost tangible "folds" of water. ;-) An intimacy that I love when I can find it in nature. And these lovely spots/moments happen all around us, all the time, if we stop and look. A theme of mine I am sure you recognize. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.