Appreciation

By Appreciation

Full Frontal

Sometimes when I shoot flowers I want them in the ground as nature intended. Other times I like to get close up and all the detail. But today, since it is another very wet, very grey day, I didn't hesitate to buy these and go for the Full Frontal shot. Such colour in times of greyness needs to be celebrated. These little darlings, the simplest of flowers, are giving me the biggest cheesiest grin they can.

I took that grin with me today and noticed a number of people grinning back (maybe I was a touch insane with my grin). It's good to spread the cheer.

I rarely drive into town, but today, because of the weather and my time shortage, I took the car. I have often wondered how people take shots from their cars and love the results they get. Perhaps there was a Blipper in a Brown Puegeot behind me. Every time the traffic moved they flashed. I thought I was contravening by-laws left right and centre until I spotted the camera. My eyes were dancing as their flash caught my rear view mirror. I must look out for a shot of the back of my head today.

I parked in an undercover car park where the entrace and exit are only separated by a small ridge. On the way out there was a car on my side coming towards me. The eejit had been on the phone, misjudged the road and driven straight up the 'out' - It took him an age to navigate the slim path back. He constantly burned his tyres up the ridge. At one point, still with phone to ear he got out to see why he wasn't able to move. I picked up my camera:-

What you doing? he shouted
Taking a picture of you - you eejit I replied

He couldn't really argue with that, so threw the phone back in the car and after 20 minutes of this way and that got back onto his side of the road. By this time, his grin reflected mine - he and I both knew what a choob he really was, but a smiley choob.

I hope he had the chance to take in the brilliance of colour today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.