In-between the seconds

By Lisalou

Pure air

The news was on the radio as I left to go to work this lunch time. There were several people reporting from Japan including a French guy who is married to a Japanese lady. They live 60km from the nuclear power station. He was talking about their day-to-day survival. He still has family in France, as he was talking (live on the phone) about his daughter in Paris, he started to cry. I had to stop the car as I couldn't see through the tears.


This is the start of the outside painting that I am doing with a class. They are 3 to 5 years old and the theme is "The water cycle". Today they painted a nuclear station in the middle of the snow covered mountains on the green grass, I could have cried for a second time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.