TeeJay

By TeeJay

Bright

Today has been one of those grey days, the ones where it doesn't really getting any brighter, just a slightly lighter shade of grey.

Visited an ill workmate after work to drop off some marking and had a wander around her garden while she made a cup of tea. These sunflowers are so big and heavy that they can't hold their heads up. Forget dinner plates, the seed heads alone are the size of platters.

Sunflowers are such great flowers. Bright and cheerful, even on yucky grey days, and they have such amazing seed heads. The patterns in them always fascinate me (I know, I know, small things, small minds, etc, etc). Every year I look forward to when they're ripe and I can sit cracking the seeds and eating them - well the ones that the birds don't beat me to!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.