Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Curious tit...

Today spring has definitely been put on hold - fog followed by dark grey cloud with a maximum temperature of 6C and a brisk north-easterly wind. Lovely!

My enthusiasm for photography has been at a low ebb. This morning our computer man came for his routine visit - and then I had to go off to Sainsbury's to stock the rather empty fridge. What an exciting life! This afternoon was mostly spent helping Ben with quadratic equations - he's getting there though he still finds the curves hard to draw.

Neither the dogs nor I were keen to go out, so blip hunting was limited to the house and garden. I did venture outside to take a few photographs of the Ice Follies daffodils - their name seemed supremely apt for today. But in the end this cheeky little blue tit won me over, even if the quality isn't amazing. I decided not to crop too tightly because I liked the new spring growth of the Clematis alpina, that will produce dangling bells of blue in a few weeks time.

At the moment my thought are with all the homeless people in north-east Japan who are having to endure much colder temperatures than us, with the added discomfort of snow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.