hello again

By admirer

OP DEN DIJK,

a newly discovered "stadsboerderij" is since to-day my favoured one. It is situated in the most southern part of Wateringen, upon a dike (dijk). From there on a sunny day I could make a trip to Delft. But, to-day there is no sun to see or to feel, not even a little bleak one through the clouds.
The monumental farm is an old "schoutswoning", a house where the inspector of the polders lived. The oldest part dates from the 16th century.
All the provinsions are selfsupporting, warmth from the earth, rainwater for the toilets, etc.
The sheep and the lambs were outside and the lambs when resting kept close to the thick woolcloths of the eltern.
A nice ride back on little paths and now I have to warm myself, my bones anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.