Life in Fife ©

By LifeInFife

Moss in A Ring

Moss No.5 In a Short Impromptu Series :)

Believe it or not, I actually googled moss today.

I blame Gladders, with his suggestion of a must photograph moss!!

I learnt a little about the Bartramia pomiformis and its apple shaped capsules :) This of course led me further down the path of ruination as I then had to google all the indentifications Mollyblobs has provided throughout the week (gratefully appreciated) and so I learnt a little more about the tortula ruralis and the Grimmia pulvinata.

Today's image has the tortula ruralis and the Sand-hill Screw-moss Syntrichia ruralis subsp. ruraliformis in there but I think there are a few others too :)

Just liked the way they had filled in and surrounded this huge iron ring at the quayside in the sunshine.

I may have one more moss shot in me before I end. I fear its necessary before this becomes an obsession

ps My work colleague who spotted me crouching taking these shots is convinced I have lost my very last remaining marble, If only he knew :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.