Living In The Valley

By CatbirdCottage

The Boxwood Blooms

Can I just start out by mentioning how beautiful of a day we've had. It was even warm enough to do some garden maintenance work after I got home. I almost blipped the very large pile of debris that I pulled up or cut out of one of the flower beds. (A lot of it was ivy, it finally had a hair cut, but don't worry it will grow back fast) I just love the start of warmer evenings & more outdoor work that can be done. (But before I get too excited, temperatures are suppose to cool off quite a bit next week)....

I did have a few blip ideas, but kind of stumbled upon the boxwood shrubs... and noticed the buds & blooms they have. They are rather full of the buds at the moment. I thought this is a good indication of the evening with the nice sunshine, so the boxwoods are honored with the photo today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.