an old cynic's view

By superhero

Debris at the Directors cut

I was just settling down at 6.30 last night to start to reply to the overwhelming amount of people who congratulated me on my first year on Blip.
The phone rang and Di was on the other end in despair,Her and all the kids were sick and other disgusting things.
Jane and I---- jumped into the car---- no made our way out to the car and within 40 mins we were at Di's house.
Devastation greeted us and after a frantic hour all was quiet.
About 10.30 we went to bed as soon as the lights went out it was like Michael Jackson video
I was OK my medication had kicked in and I drifted away to sleep wondering what blip to do today.
After a few comments from Mrs OC like "what would you know about it"
"you can sleep through anything"
I looked in the utility room this morning and there was bedding with all sorts of disgusting bodily fluids and thought blip

So I will get round to thanking you for the very moving and wonderful comments you have all made,not just yesterday but throughout the year.
I thank you all sincerely
Campbell

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.