Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

Does what it says on the tin

It's such a beautiful day here today

Am at work and took a quick " apple break "
( it's the healthier version of nipping out for a cigarette! ) and had a very quick wander .

This is one of the sculptures in the grounds of our work . I work right next to the canal ( yes THAT canal ), I had to really didn't I ! This is one side of the sculpture which I just love , the phrase really lends itself to the weather today and with the clouds above all I wanted to do was reach up and touch them.

We are very lucky to live in the UK at the moment , with all our freedoms the sky is the limit . I appreciate so much our freedom and safety and peace . Let's hope our leaders act responsibly over the next few days in response to the Libyan crisis and may they not be responsible for another bloody war .

Have a peaceful and wonderful day
Xxx
oh I forgot to mention, another of my friends has joined Blip. Please pay him a visit.
Blipfriend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.