a town called E.

By Eej

First day of Spring


Well, it isn't really, but I am going to remember it as such :)

I went back to work, for a few hours and with a special pick-up and delivery service which was awesome.
There was a banner up in the showroom congratulating/thanking me with/for 3 years at the job so that was nice. And my boss had taken over my duties while I was sick so I wasn't at all behind, which was also all kinds of wonderful.
I had a quick and much needed nap when I came home, but then the outside beckoned. The lure of the sun.
Mr. and Mrs. Cardinal were around, Mr. and Mrs. Robin sat in the tree above my head, the nasty black and red bugs I hate so much were sunning themselves on the garage door ... and then the Squire dropped by.
He had to chase off a minion who had claimed the tree for itself, leaving not enough peanuts for him, so when he saw I had some in my hands he decided to have a closer look. A lot closer. Like, within reach.

Today I will remember as the day where I sat outside for the first time without a coat (which was optimistic, granted) while Squire Squirrely Squirrel darted around me, and felt happy and grateful.



Tomorrow we're taking a mini-roadtrip, so for people who are sick of my squirrels; I'm aiming for variation ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.