a rich image

By richardhaas

Hole #1 Bunker

Play was a little slow today on the course. When Gina and I got to the fairway bunker on hole #1 (no, neither of us were in there), we had to wait for the group in front of us to get off the green. I told Gina that it was my 300th blip day, and I hadn't blipped, and here we are for the next 4 1/2 hours on the course. She suggested I use the sand trap to commemorate #300. So I grabbed the rake, and went to work.

I never would have imagined how much fun it is here in blipworld. I started a bit slow, so it hasn't been 300 straight days, but I haven't missed since last July 28th.

Thank you to everyone who visits my journal, and especially to those who comment. It is really fun to communicate with folks from around the world. Thanks also to blip central for keeping this site running so efficiently.

By the way, even though this picture isn't very good, it is probably one of the best shots I took all afternoon, and I did end up in some other bunkers along the way as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.