The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

78

My age?

I may feel it, but no.

Had a meeting at the Parent's abode today with senior staff, to plan help for them.
Then a shopping trip with Mum and a wee visit to an old friend of hers. Poor old Dad was left home alone for a change.

It was a beautiful spring day, but this topped it off nicely.
Dad gave me his collection of 78s and a record player to play them on. It's just a pity someone has removed the internal speaker, so Shenandoah will remain silent ........for now.

Luckily, I have an Ally, so I hope it may make some noise before long. I will of course let you know when the sing along party is.
I hope you will form an orderly queue.



I have been watching our Bi-annual fundraising TV appeal Red Nose Day with Ally. I usually bake cakes to sell, or buy red noses to give them money.
I have a nose on my car and have entered a sweepstake at work, but the appeal this year has grabbed me and I have just donated some more cash. It may not be a huge amount, but I hope it helps.

Wouldn't it be great if all of us in the UK who can, gave just a few pounds and made a difference to save some lives.

You can do it too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.