Peace

Its cold today with a high of 14C and a bit of a bite to the wind. I awoke this morning to drizzle which finally made way to a dull sky with the odd flicker of sun. How different the weather is today after the lovely blue sky we had for our Memorial Day yesterday.

It was a very quick stroll round the garden, no cuppa in hand just the camera, I was delighted to see the lovely rose Peace still flowering and many more buds coming on - hard to believe when its now Autumn. I noticed the fragrance is not nearly as strong but the beauty is still there.

Mum called in for a bit of a chat - she had braved the cooler conditions and been out for a walk, all wrapped up with rosy cheeks but looking and feeling quite chirpy - good on you Mum :)

As the day is dull I decided to have a little play in photoshop - I discovered the Gaussian Blur, what do you think?? Is there too much blur??

I'm feeling much better today and have caught up on most of your journals. I was touched by the lovely words you left with regards to my migraine - thank you.

Enjoy the rest of the weekend, it will be gone before we know it :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.