The second half of life..

By twigs

My little garden helper

I've had the most awesome day at work today doing what I love and loving doing it :) It was busy but it was such a good busy. I know it would be very different if I was doing it permanently - but I'm also sure that, inbetween the more stressful times, I'd get a heap more buzzes than I do at the moment.

During the day I had a call from J who lives down the West Coast - her, J and wee A were on their way up to Nelson (sadly, for a funeral) and were hoping they'd be able to caravan-camp on my driveway! So my weekend began with unexpected visitors which was another very cool buzz.

A even helped me out a little in the garden re-distributing the rubbish I'd piled together earlier in the week.

Bless her - such a sweetie - and soooo much energy!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.