Five things

By fivethings

8 weeks to go

1. A gentle start to the day accompanied by a large fruitbooster from Nero to ease hangover from having no dinner and 3 very swift glassses of cheap wine after the show last night. When will I ever learn?

2. This is me touching the spine (or more likely the bottom) of my niece or nephew. I was in chatting to Caroline and Gilly and Caroline very kindly obliged to be my 'belly blip', Gilly taking the snap. I was asked if it was just as exciting for me second time round, and it is. I think the wee person and I will have a lot in common. We're both the second child to two exceptional parents and have a very gifted, very lovely older sibling. We're going to have lots to talk about.

3. A quiet day at work today, thankfully. It's been a successful few days and it's good to end the week with smiles on our faces, shoulders down and brows unfurrowed.

4. Heading home to Colin's to see his DIY handiwork. There follows a dinner of baked haddock with parsley and garlic crust, cava and a lot of blethers at the table.

5. We end the evening with some minty chocolate and an episode of the Muppets. I love Ralph. I actually really mean that. He was always my favourite, but now watching again as an adult I can appreciate the sadness behind the smile and his Tom Waitesian tortured soul.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.