The view

This is the view from D and U's living room. I think it might be one of the most relaxing and peaceful views I've ever seen.

Up at 9.30 this morning.

Out for coffee and croissants at a French cafe - where I got to speak French again. =)

Then I bought my favourite book of all time - Winterdance - for a dollar at a secondhand shop.

Then we chilled out for a while. I sat in the hammock and read a few pages of my book.

We decided to head out to a concert in a vineyard at about 4 pm. The music was okay and the company was great.

I hadn't realised how stressed out the whole earthquake thing had been making me until I felt myself become more and more tense talking to a woman who had been down in Christchurch during it. D and U saw me visibly become more tense as I spoke to her. Since then, the earthquake is a topic we're not talking about.

I'll head home tomorrow. I've had a lovely break away with wonderfully kind and thoughtful people.

I hope to come back again some time soon.

Night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.