challenge

By jkj10

Sady in her Sunday Best

Sady feels quite sure it was the lord himself that brought us together this morning. She wasn't meant to be out walking after church but decided to hang around just a little bit longer when we met. She wanted me to know that she had made that hat herself and that she would be praying for my salvation. That can't be a bad thing.

I avoided the station this morning but strangely enough I did bump into the very same Station Master I had my 'encounter' with yesterday on Praed St. He gave me a long hard stare, I stared back but walked on. The next thing I know I am turning on my heal heading straight towards him. I told him that while i didn't think it would matter in the least to him, he had seriously upset me yesterday. That while I understood he had a job to do and I while I also understood that it is difficult to maintain one's humanity working in the service industry, he might consider that his bahaviour might have far more impact on a person's day then he realized. I told him that I had gone online and read that I was more then welcome to take photos in the station as long as it was for personal use. I also said that the whole time he was telling me off all I could think of was how much I'd like to take his portrait. Lo and behold a smile spread across his face. "Aha," i said. 'I knew there was a person with a bit of soul in there somewhere.' Then he was smiling and asking me if I had found any good victims yet. I made him shake my hand and told him I would be back to take his photo over the next few weeks. He liked that.

I didn't mention that Mr Smith said he would sort him out if I had any trouble in the future. I thought I'd save that for when I really needed it.


Sub Sunday Joe Clarke. Do not miss this rollercoaster of a journal. It's really excellent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.