2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Nearly there!

Today was Reading half marathon day - the second in the three half marathons that husband has entered as his challenge for 2011 (photos are so much easier!).

The day was perfect - not too cold, bright, still and not too hot. We headed off early before the road closures started and had a bit of hanging around to do before the start. I walked up to one of the first corners just before the first mile marker and left husband to find the start.

I failed dismally in my efforts to spot husband and several friends on the course but had fun taking pictures anyway.

I found a good spot on the final hill up to the finish in the Madjeski Stadium and managed to spot him on the last few yards. I got so distracted by waving and shouting that I didn't get a better picture. His running watch says that he beat his last time - we'll now have to wait for the official chip timings.

It was great to see so many people running for various charities (including the guy in the green mankini raising money for a school in Africa - can't even imagine the chafing that was going on!).

Well done everyone! (and no, I really DON'T fancy doing it next year!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.