send me back to the wild!

By davidpritchard

Escapism

So on my way to the coast, I thought I would try my luck with the butterfly farm:

"Hi. This may seem like a strange request, but what's your exchange policy on stick insects?"
"Excuse me?"
"Stick insects. I'd like to exchange one, if possible"
"For what?"
"One that's not dead"

Surprisingly, they were fine about it. I ended up with two new pairs, so I now own eight, and have given up on coming up with witty names for them.

Aside from that, it was a really emotional day. I think certain things started to sink in a bit, and I felt the need to get some fresh air. Would have been a lot more successful if some random springer spaniel hadn't appeared from nowhere and spent the next half hour barking at me for no reason at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.