The Life of Bri

By bri

Changing Rooms

Got back from my week of ski holiday to discover Mrs B had totally 'changing roomed' my office.

Out went the stinky old carpet, artexed ceiling, broken paper lantern and old wardrobes - in comes stripped floors, modern lights, fitted cupboards and shelves, shelves and more shelves!

I was a totally taken by surprise and lost for words when I first saw it, but now I'm sitting in it typing this and loving it. There is no before shot for you, as that would be too embarrassing.

Now just a bit disturbed that my wife can keep a secret so well.

A few blippers were involved in the process - thank you all very much.

[And feeling very humbled to come back from my totally selfish week - did what I wanted, when I wanted without a thought for anyone else - to find what some lovely generous people have done for me]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.