Content

content = the state of being contented with your situation in life
content = the sum or range of what has been perceived, discovered, or learned

As I write this, it's nearly 5:30 p.m. on Sunday evening. I am still in my pajamas and haven't even showered. It's been a great day.

The boys and I finished up our puzzles this morning after our Cheerios. My oldest was so pleased I let him finish up the "big" puzzle all by himself. And my smallest was even more pleased to tear them all apart to put them away.

I had the boys make me a cake today. They did it entirely on their own. I helped my oldest read the instructions and gave them all sorts of measuring cups and spoons. He did such a fantastic job of identifying what he needed and the sizes. My youngest had a meltdown over the egg cracking, but he was just afraid he'd lost some pieces in the mix. Oh well. I'm sure we'll survive with a little crunch here and there.

After popping it into the oven, we sat to watch some Thomas the Tank Engine. I took the time to cuddle and read my new book. Then it was off for a nap.

While they were napping, I caught up with the live posing and lighting workshop I had been following since Friday. She (Bambi Cantrell) spoke a lot about pricing today. Even my husband came away with some "aha" moments regarding pricing services.

As the boys were putting icing and decorations on my cake, I took a few moments to snap some shots. I'm usually really discouraged by our lighting but took some ideas from the workshop into play. I had intended on using one of the boys decorating, but then I got this one of my youngest. I couldn't believe I managed to get the lighting this good in our environment. I was really pleased.

So now the boys are hounding me to eat the cake, and I haven't even made dinner. Off to cut some chicken and whip up something tasty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.