BernardYoung

By BernardYoung

Brilliant

(I'm setting off in about 30 minutes to spend a day in a Special School where most of the pupils will have abilities 2 or 3 years below their age group. I went a year ago. They've asked me to go and repeat the day. At 9.30 I should be in front of a few hundred pupils plus staff getting them all to shout BRILLIANT!
Feel free to join in).



Today Mum called me brilliant
and that's just how I feel

I'll run a race
I'm bound to win
I'll take up golf
Get a hole in one

Because today Mum called me brilliant
so that's what I must be

I'll paint a picture
A work of art
I'll design a car
It's sure to start

Because today Mum called me brilliant
and she always speaks the truth

I'll write a song
I'll be a hit
I'll train a dog
It'll stand and sit

Because today Mum called me brilliant
Yes, today Mum called me brilliant
Today Mum called me brilliant
So how am I feeling? BRILLIANT!


Copyright Bernard Young 2000

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.