Shopping

Groceries and a few other things shopping tonight. This WAS to be a picture of our new toaster but the department store we went to doesn't sell them. It's one of the largest department store chains in China and they don't have toasters. They also don't sell butter. China really is a different place.

Failing in my attempts to photo a new appliance, I noticed a few interesting items on the shelves and bought them to make my Blip.

Bimbo bread and a face mask that promises "NEVER HAVE TO BE YELLOW FACED WOMAN" Dammit and I always wanted to be one. We bought two. One for each of us for a bit of fun. Also bought matching house slippers. I'll let you know when I use it, if I do turn into a yellow faced woman.

Other interesting things.. Today is my 1200th Blip and if I get enough views, I will hit 300,000. More than likely, the second one will be tomorrow or the next night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.