Man, Mountain or Fish

By StevieFish

hit the road jack

Well, I did, this pothole, hidden in the shadow of a traffic light, just launched me off of my bike and sent me skidding across the road. Thankfully there was no traffic directly behind me, and luckily Leith cycles was just back along the road. My front wheel was buggered, my wrist/hand hurts but hopefully isn't broken, my knee is scraped and sore as buggery too. The lollipop ladies from the nearby school came over to help and a taxi driver uttered the most excellent phrase "wuz it that fuckin' pothole?" before zooming off.

Yes, yes indeed it was this fucking pothole.

A wee bitty stunned to be honest.

The lovely people at Leith cycles on Abbeyhill sorted my bike enough (at no charge) to let me get home as a very slow pace. Any advice on what I should do? I've already phoned the council (and I obviously have photos of the hole too).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.