Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Spring Song

On the first day of Spring, the sun was shining, and the birds were singing.

spring ~ bubbling up ~ filling ~ the air ~ with birdsong

The Blackbirds are at their most mellifluous at this time of year, and that is what I thought I was hearing as I was wandering across campus this lunchtime. When I finally caught sight of it though, I found a Thrush singing from the top of a tall birch tree. I'm going to hazard a guess that it's a Mistle Thrush, rather than a Song Thrush, though I'm happy to be corrected, if anyone can do a better id on the basis of this picture. This was the best angle I could get through the branches, with the bird about twenty five feet above my head.

mistle thrush ~ spilling melody ~ high ~ in a birch ~ spring song

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.