The second half of life..

By twigs

Marching towards autumn

First up, I'd like to extend a huge thankyou to you all for all your wonderful words of congratualtions yesterday :) What a fabulous community this is

It's been a beautiful autumn day - actually, it felt more like a summer's day it was so warm this afternoon.

I was reminded when I left work however that autumn will be here in a blink.

These leaves were a giveaway.........green fading to yellow, racing to red before burning to brown........then beginning to relax their attachment to familiarity by gracefully letting go of the branch they've called home since spring.

It's odd - I love the changes that autumn brings (as I love the changes each of the seasons brings) but in my personal life I have not been a big fan of change. I've preferred the comfort of familiarity over the challenge of change,........but this in itself may be changing.......

Such is life in its second half!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.