RunningBackwards

By Runningbackwards

Where my planning takes place!

Most of my planning stays in my head and is never committed to paper in the form of calendars, lists or anything similar.

When the school holidays come along my brain seems to reboot and all the information is lost.

I frequently forget the password to my school laptop after the summer holidays.

I sometimes I have clashing engagements.

The occasional bit of work is missed off the mental list.

Birthdays are sometimes missed.

Generally it works though. So there hasn't always seemed a need to change the system.

But hang on! I don't like clashing engagements, missing birthdays or work so perhaps the system needs a bit of refining.

This amazing organ that sits in my skull (and everyone else's - I'm not making a claim for mine alone!) can do an awful lot but I need to instil a bit of discipline in it.

So, a few more lists - a bit more structured planning time.

My newly disciplined brain (or is it stomach?) is surviving a chocolate and bread free Lent and I'm feeling so much better for it.

Why didn't my brain let me know this secret earlier?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.