will it go round in...

By simonzebu

Well I never, 100 blips!

It feels like a big achievement despite being constantly notified that other blippers have reached a year, two, years, three years... good grief, some of you have done life it seems!

Thanks to platanos for introducing me to this fine waste of time activity, cheers Rick!

I would never have kept going if it wasn't for the opiate of the comment-feedback loop. I am happy in my addiction as it has made me think about and take more pictures for enjoyment than at any time since before I did it as a job. It has put the pleasure back. Thanks folks!

p.s. C is less enamoured: "Stop that f*cking blipping this instant!" she often says, playfully...

p.p.s. Cooking pizza at breakfast time is just wrong.

p.p.p.s. I thought this idea was going to be a nightmare to do but it all fell into place nicely. I have wanted to do a 'pizza-pull' shot since I read about how to do them years ago. They never cropped up in my food photography days and I needed a special twist to motivate me to do it...

p.p.p.p.s. I guess I'm committed to a life sentence, you'd better take my belt...

p.p.p.p.p.s. Although it is a tongue-in-cheek marketing/promo thing, this gives an idea of pizza pulls...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.