Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

65 Nyhavn

P.Berg Seil Flag og Compasmager

I was going for something touristy like this from my blipfolio but while trying to avoid the parking wardens and finding a good angle I saw this door. I rekon it looked very interesting. The date above the door reads 1732...and ain't been touched since. The translation should be obvious but I don't think they do that any more. It seemed out of place in this most busy of tourist traps where one half of the canal is resteraunts and cafes and the other (the shady side) is exclusive offices full of accountants, lawers and the like.


The weather was a positive boon to all and sundry today, everyone seemed happy and cheerfull at the warmth of the sun. This is the first time since I started blipping in November that I felt warm while out.

Nyhavn: pron' - new houn (as in noun)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.