Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

Plains, Trains and Automobiles... or not!!

This is my first genuine Blip emergency

I had all sorts of grand ideas for blipping today as I was meant to be working at the airport, I thought I could get some great angles on planes ( before hopping on one and hiding in the hold for a sneaky last minute freebie holiday) but it got cancelled.. so no plane shots.

Then when I was out on my run I got some good shots with my phone of the railway line from a bridge, the sky was full of contrails and gorgeous clouds and the train tracks were a great way to lead your eye to the detail at the back of the photo

I also got some shots of a church in the background against rush hour and cars rushing by.

Then the phone crashed, re set itself and lost all my shots.

So the planes never were and the trains and automobiles are somewhere in the ether of lost phone memory but apparently you can't upload a image onto blip from thin air so I went with this.

It's a massive cheat but I like the effect.. It's a bud just ripening on one of my huge hydrangea plants. It looks good in the plain green bud but I just messed around with colour invert and really liked this.

The buds show that spring is really sprung . It's been 18 degrees today ( hard to believe that we were 30 degrees colder only 3 months ago!), it's been stunning, had lunch outside by the canal, after work the girls had chip shop tea outside, I sat outside for a bit when we got home and blipped this.. it's an al fresco day indeed and it even smells like summer's on the way.

Can't wait
Happy Spring to you all
xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.