Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

Planning.

I saw the title of this weeks challenge and thought it fitted in well with our lives at the moment.

Our youngest is planning a trip to Ladakh and his kit list is making me quite ill with envy.

Karrimor Down jacket, Mountain Equipment 4+ season bag, Low day pack, Rohan shirts, Rohan tops, Buffalo mountain shirt, Brasher boots. etc. etc. etc.

A lot of this stuff Mrs W and I have accumulated having skimped and saved for over years and years, agonising over every penny. We end up just putting it into his bag!

He doesn't seem to be aware of how much this stuff costs. I suppose that's normal - he hasn't had to buy it.

I am grateful to blip because it has reminded me to take a photo of every item and to have a full inventory, just in case the insurers need details. It would be a very expensive piece of lost luggage!

I think I am just jealous!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.