Way of Life

By wayoflife

Woman

Thanks for all the comments and support yesterday about my going freelance. Alphaincident advises me to eat healthily but at the rate Japan is going there won't be anything left to eat. Water, broccoli, spinach, milk, and possibly fish have now all had radiation detected in them.

There was lots of aftershocks too today. There had been three before I'd even left the house to go to work, and while I was on the train going to work there was another one. A lot of mobile phones have earthquake alarms to give you prior warning that one is coming. A train full of people of scrambling to find their phones in their bags and pockets was quite amusing considering.

I had my exit interview at work today. It is really happening now. I one week's time I will be my own boss. Now, that is some scary shit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.