The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Worth a punt

Thanks to all for the congratulations for my blipday.
I know my journal is not one of the Biggies, so I was amazed to go on spotlight.
You are all mad and wonderful.

I took off on my first real cycle of the year. I only did 10 miles or so, but it got my legs working.
I came across one of the riding stables, excercising their horses. These may not be amonst the runners of the Grand National, but one of the stables has a Grey, called Silevr by Nature and the rumour is that it will be running.

I can tell where my pound will be resting this year.
Well, you must support your local horse, mustn't you?
It's a ritual humiliation every year. I enter the vile betting shop and look stupid trying to remember how to place a bet. Some years I am lucky.......we won't discuss all the others.

Thanks again, to all my fellow addicts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.