LuciferBakes

By Kookyinthelakes

Skiddaw Panorama

When I went to bed last night I had a clear image in my head of a shot to take for the planning challenge this week. However I knew when I saw the sunshine and the accompanying weather forecast this morning that I should hold off the planning shot as I would surely be going out walking this evening. The weather has been beautiful, almost balmy today and Mountain Travels was as eager to go walking as I was. We decided to walk up Barrow, it's the closest mountain within walking distance of where we live and we have the most beautiful views of it from our kitchen window. Mountain travels caught this shot of me whilst I was taking my photos of the Skiddaw range. Tonight is a first for me as it is the first time I have used photoshop to edit or create a panoramic shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.