In Today's Views...

By LovePopcorn

Weed Collage

whitestem filaree is a NASTY weed with a wicked curl-twist seed that attaches to clothing and pet fur in order to enlarge it's planting area.

Today I tried using the time-lapse movie function on the camera. It worked fine except the shortest time I have is 30 second intervals and the seeds curl up way too fast for that to work for this subject.
Using the tripod, I manually took shots every 5 seconds for two minutes, then every 10 seconds for two minutes, then every 15 seconds for four minutes, then every 30 seconds for four minutes.
That worked and the progression was easier to see, but I only chose four because the seeds are so small and a collage of more than four pix would be to hard to see details.

I apologize for the glare - I took a picture of the picture collage from the computer screen to upload as I don't know of another way to do collages without getting all sorts of Photoshop-ish programs, which I'd prefer not to do as I just want to take pictures and post them; not do fancy adjustments.
I have an iMac; I used Pages layout feature - if you have a suggestion for a future time then I would welcome the advice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.