The Memory Keeper

By athousandwords

Breaking Heads.

As a New Year's resolution I decided to start running again to lose some weight... I don't think I'm fat but my buddha belly ran away with me a little while I lived in Peru and I miss my old, more toned figure. So anyway, I set my start point as the first day I saw a daffodil growing, but it HAD to be growing out of the ground, and it had to be a standard sized daffodil.... Not one of those teeny tiny ones people put in planters to look Springy. Who knew how many different types of daffodil there are!? As picky as I tried to be, eventually my mum tricked me into spotting a perfectly perfect bunch of daffys growing on the verge of a neighbouring street. So, rather grudgingly, out come the running shoes! I am glad I've waited this long though, the flowers have proved to me that if it's warm enough for them, it's warm enough for me and my dodgy lungs!


The picture is one from a bunch of rather fancy, mutated daffys that mother bought from God-Knows-Where last week. But they didn't count for both of the reasons listed above :D

Oh, and the title refers to the urge I've had to knock all the heads off the daffodils that have been springing up out of nowhere in the past two days. It's like they're mocking me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.