Living In The Valley

By CatbirdCottage

The Weeping Pine

After a few days of glorious spring weather, it finally broke... and has it ever rained... and on top of that a bit of a hail storm... It only started raining this afternoon, and I'm a bit surprised how much water there is already in the streams & river.

It was still raining when I got home, (a pelting rain) (my favorite kind of rain-not really LOL) Later when the rain had stopped for a few minutes, I noticed one of the pine trees had lots of little water droplets. I ran outside and took a few photos. It probably looks a bit hurried, but I was trying to keep the camera dry and take photos while the tree rained on me :)

I can't decide if I like this or not, but for the type of day it was it will have to do...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.