A time for everything

By turnx3

"King of the castle"!

Wednesday
Having got in my daily exercise this morning, I drove up to Oxford (Ohio) to see Laura. It was another very warm day, but we had some pretty big storms come through this afternoon, with thunder, lightening and fair-sized hail. I had been a bit concerned about being caught out on the road in the storms, but they fortunately came through while I was at her apartment, and by the time I set out back home the sun was out again. However, that's the last of our Spring weather for at least a week - after three days in the low to mid seventies, the high tomorrow will only be about 44 - with possible snow flurries in the morning (!), and the temperatures will be remaining in the mid 40s throughout the next seven days. We could really feel the difference when we came out of choir practice this evening. Still, this is nothing unusual for an Ohio Spring! Today's blip was taken at Winton Woods on my way back from Oxford this afternoon - I thought this Canada goose looked quite handsome standing in the sun on top of the grassy bank!

One year ago: Texas bound!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.