The second half of life..

By twigs

Okaramio Church

Today was a big day - one where I'd hung a lot of hope and promise for change.

It began with an early night last night - 10.00pm (which, for a night owl like me, is almost unheard of!) The next thing I knew was that it was 10.45, my tum was rumbling like a freight train in a tin can and within seconds, having just made the bathroom in time, my tea from a few hours earlier was in front of me once again :(

I headed back to bed a short while later feeling more than just a little green, then the whole thing repeated about 45 minutes later..........and kept on repeating at similar intervals until about 4.00am.

Not such a good way to start a day of hope and promise!

Needless to say, I felt lousy when I woke....

Pleased to say, things did improve slowly through the day.....

Bummed to say that my hope for a new direction fell short.....

Back to the drawing board.

At least I was able to shoot one of my favourite wee churches along the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.